LA beatmaker and Low End Theory regular Jonwayne has completed a new EP, The Death of Andrew, which will be released October 25 on Daddy Kev‘s Alpha Pup label. Full of wonky drums, synthesized melodies, and spacey atmosphere, the six tracks that make up the release fall within the kind of leftfield hip-hop fare we’ve come to expect from the greater Los Angeles area. Still, within that framework, the young producer demonstrates his own distinct style, as well as a fairly impressive sonic range that includes cavernous bass-scapes, videogame noises, vocoded vocals, and more. The artwork and complete tracklist for The Death of Andrew EP is below.

1. King
2. Andrew’s Dead
3. Eulogy
4. Pillars of Sand
5. Escape
6. Immobile