Broadwalk head Julio Bashmore (pictured above) and Young Echo affiliate Kowton—himself fresh off of a collaboration with bass deconstructionist Peverelist—have teamed up for a new single, “Mirror Song.” The pair’s effort will see a very limited 12″ run as part of Record Store Day on April 20, followed by an official wide release on May 5. Appearing on the flip will be a solo Kowton venture in addition to the duo’s own “techno” edit of “Mirror Song.” A radio rip of the tune from Jackmaster’s Radio 1 show can be streamed below, where the full tracklist is also included. (via FACT)

A1 Kowton vs. Julio Bashmore “Mirror Song”
A2 Kowton “And What?”
B1 Kowton vs. Julio Bashmore: “Mirror Song (Techno Remix)”