Jungle will release a new album via XL Recordings in September, titled For Ever.

Towards the end of 2013, Jungle burst onto the scene with their first two singles: “The Heat” and “Platoon.” Appearing out of nowhere and propelled by word of mouth online, the group transformed over the next few years from an anonymous production duo to a personality-filled seven-piece live band built around the core founding duo of Josh Lloyd-Watson and Tom McFarland (known respectively as “J” and “T”)—best friends since the age of nine, having grown up on the same road in Shepherds Bush, London. They formed Jungle in 2013 and their 2014 debut album was one of the year’s defining debut records. 

More recently, Jungle returned with a set of new songs, “Happy Man” and “House In LA,” taken from their forthcoming second album and each showcasing a different side of their sound. We’re told that if Jungle’s first album was their imaginary soundtrack to the places they had never been, their new record captures the landscapes they had so often dreamed of. To write and record the new album, J and T swapped Shepherds Bush for the Hollywood Hills. Their romanticization of The California Dream clashed with the reality of living it—although the experience led them back home to London to finish the album, the journey itself ultimately defined the music it produced.

The album is titled For Ever and will be released on September 14th via XL Recordings. It’s described by the label as “deeper and higher, more intimate and more expansive, feelgood and, just occasionally, feel bad.”

To coincide with news, Jungle have today released two new songs from the record: “Heavy, California” and “Cherry.” Both songs are available now via all digital services and are accompanied by two videos directed by Josh Lloyd-Watson & Charlie Di Placido for the JFC collective. The videos are exclusively available via Spotify and Apple Music respectively. 


01. Smile

02. Heavy, California

03. Beat 54 (All Good Now)

04. Cherry

05. Happy Man

06. Casio

07. Mama Oh No

08. House In LA

09. Give Over

10. Cosurmyne

11. Home

12. (More and More) It Ain’t Easy

13. Pray

For more on Jungle, check out their XLR8R podcast here