San Francisco isn’t a surprising place to find producers making European-stye house, but few accomplish this sound with as much originality as Connecticut-born, S.F.-based Justin Martin, co-founder of the dirtybird imprint (Claude VonStroke, Christian Martin), and also a member of Ben Watt’s Buzzin’ Fly label.

Martin’s now set to drop Chaos Restored on the latter label, with tracks from Martin himself as well as Tanner Ross, Martin Landsky, and Jamie “Jimpster” Odell in the mix. As its name suggests, the sampler is all about breaking down house norms, keeping the intensity of standard house while adding a little quirk and wit into peak-time dancefloor smashers.

Chaos Restored is out October 9, 2007 on Buzzin’ Fly

1. Justin Martin “Chaos Restored (Intro)”
2. Dan Drastic “Somebody’s Touching Me”
3. Justin Martin “Nightowl”
4. Justin Martin “Ghetto Train”
5. Spincyle “Drug Games (Audiofly Dub)”
6. Tanner Ross & Kilowatts “Kruger Fingers”
7. Motorcitysoul “Aura (Jimpster Remix)”
8. Martin Landsky “Let Me Dance (Sebo K Remix)”
9. Catz ‘n Dogz “Fixation”
10. Pete Doyle Presents The Rock Solid All-Stars “What God Has Chosen (Jimpster Bonus Beats)”
11. Shlomi Aber “Freakside”
12. Robag Wruhme and Rolk Oksen “Dopamin”
13. Worthy “Crack-El (Justin Martin’s Stoopid Crunk-III Hyphy Mix)”
14. Tricky Disco “Tricky Disco (The Martin Brothers’ Thizzy Disco Remix)”
15. Christian Martin “Elephant Fight”