KMS and Fabric Recordings will honor legendary Detroit techno forefather Kevin Saunderson by releasing a retrospective two-CD compilation of gems from his 20 years in the biz. Brooklyn-born Saunderson moved to Detroit as a kid and rapidly became one of the most sought-after DJs and producers at home and across seas, known for his steady stream of dancefloor tunes, reputable record label, and allegiance with fellow Detroit techno DJs Juan Atkins and Derrick May.

History Elevate will include classic Saunderson remixes of tracks by Cerrone, Pet Shop Boys, Simian Mobile Disco, and his first-ever for Wee Papa Girl Rappers, from way back in ’88, all of which is on the first disc.

Disc two will feature remixes of Saunderson’s work by other well-known artists, such as Hercules and Love Affair, The Presets, Simian Mobile Disco, Inner City, Carl Craig, Mike Shannon, Luciano, and Claude Von Stroke, among others. Saunderson said in a recent press release that he hopes the project will “tie the past to the future, creating a launch pad for techno to spread [the] message far beyond.”

History Elevate is out June 9.

Catch Saunderson spinning with friends this May at Detroit’s annual Movement Festival.

History Elevate:
Disc One: Remixed by Kevin Saunderson
01 The Christians “The Bottle (Kevin Saunderson Remix)”
02 Wee Papa Girl Rappers “Heat It Up (Kevin Saunderson Remix)”
03 Ann Consuelo “Do It For Love (Kevin Saunderson Remix)”
04 Cerrone “Supernature (Kevin Saunderson Remix)”
05 Pet Shop Boys “Go West (Kevin Saunderson Remix)”
06 Lighthouse Family “High (Kevin Saunderson Remix)”
07 Hercules And Love Affair “You Belong “Kevin Saunderson Remix)”
08 The Presets “This Boy’s In Love (Kevin Saunderson Remix)”
09 Octave One “Blackwater Ft. Ann Saunderson (Kevin Saunderson Remix)”
10 Simian Mobile Disco “Hustler (Kevin Saunderson Remix)”
11 Cameo “Money (Kevin Saunderson Remix)”

Disc Two: Kevin Saunderson Remixed
01 Intro
02 Kevin Saunderson feat. Inner City “Good Love (Luciano’s Good Love Remix)”
03 Kevin Saunderson “Bounce Your Body To The Box (Mike Shannon’s Flashback Mix)”
04 Kevin Saunderson “Just Want Another Chance (John Tejada Remix)”
05 Kevin Saunderson feat Inner City “Big Fun (Simian Mobile Disco Remix)”
06 Kevin Saunderson “Till We Meet Again (Carl Craig Remix)”
07 Kevin Saunderson “The Human Bond (Claude Vonstroke Recognize Rave Mix)”
08 Kevin Saunderson “Rock To The Beat (Ben Sims Remix)”
09 Kevin Saunderson “Rock To The Beat (Christian Smith & John Selway Remix)”
10 Kevin Saunderson “Pump The Move (Samuel L Session Remix)”
11 Kevin Saunderson “World Of Deep (Jesse’s Respect To Detroit Mix)”
12 Kevin Saunderson “Bassline (Joris Voorn 07 Remix)”
13 End Peace

Mini-mash Bonus Mix:
Kevin Saunderson “Bassline (Loco Dice Remix)”
Kevin Saunderson feat Inner City “Good Love (Jay Haze edit)”
Kevin Saunderson feat Inner City “Good Life (Mathew Jonson’s Acid Mix)”