Each time !K7 commissions a new mix as part of its venerable DJ-Kicks series, it requires the artist involved to include an exclusive piece of previously unreleased original music. The last time !K7 compiled these exclusive tracks into a single collection was in 2005, when it assembled songs by Kruder & Dorfmeister, Carl Craig, and Thievery Corporation, among others. Now, with 14 more mixes under its belt since the last compilation, !K7 decided 2012 would be a good time for a second installment of compiled exclusives. The forthcoming record, simply titled DJ-Kicks The Exclusives, will contain tracks from a varied group of artists, including one by Photek & Kuru, who will be mixing the next chapter of the series. The compilation will be released on February 21, but check out the artwork above, and spy the tracklisting below.

1. Four Tet – Pockets
2. Henrik Schwarz – Imagination Limitation
3. Hot Chip – My Piano
4. Chromeo – I Can’t Tell You Why
5. The Juan MacLean – Feel So Good
6. Holden – Triangle Folds
7. Kode9 – You Don’t Wash (Dub)
8. Apparat – Sayulita
9. Soul Clap – Lonely C feat. Charles Levine
10. Motor City Drum Ensemble – L.O.V.E.
11. Scuba – M.A.R.S.
12. Gold Panda – An Iceberg Hurled Northward Through Clouds
13. Photek & Kuru – Fountainhead