Just in time for your first summer barbecue-turned-dance party comes a pair of DJ mixes courtesy of !K7’s illustrious DJ-KiCKS series. First up is UK progressive-house savant James Holden, and his 20-track exploration of the more ambient and jazzy influences that color his production work. Many surprising names pop up in his set list—including post-rock veterans Mogwai, Black Dice’s Eric Copeland, and experimental electronic two-piece Lucky Dragons—next to Holden’s brand-new track, “Triangle Folds.” Following the May 24 release date of Holden’s mix is another exciting batch of tracks presented by Kode9. Available June 21, the mix CD’s tracklist has yet to be unveiled, but one could safely wager it will contain tunes old and new from producer Steve Goodman’s Hyperdub label. Before his DJ-KiCKS offering is released, Kode9 will finish out a handful of US tour dates along with Flying Lotus. Check the info for those shows, and the full tracklist for James Holden’s mix, below.

James Holden’s DJ-KiCKS Tracklist:
1. Piano Magic – Wintersport / Cross-Country
2. Grackle – Disco (Musiccargo Remix)
3. Mordant Music – Olde Wobbly
4. Maserati – No More Sages
5. Caribou – Lemon Yoghourt
6. Luke Abbott – Soft Attacks
7. Mogwai – The Sun Smells Too Loud (Holden Remix)
8. Kieran Hebden / Steve Reid – Departure
9. Ursula Bogner – Punkte
10. Eric Copeland – Auto Dimmer
11. Mit – Rauch (Luke Abbott Remix)
12. ARP – Potentialities
13. Lucky Dragons – Open Melody
14. Holden – Triangle Folds (DJ-KiCKS)
15. James Ruskin – Definition Of
16. Legowelt – Flight Of The Jupiter
17. Walls – Gaberdine
18. Lukas Nystrand – Never Fail (Vocal)
19. Didier Pacquette – Arwen, Namarie
20. SS Pyramid Snake – Catacomb City

Kode9 Tour Dates
March 30th – New York, NY @ Le Poisson Rouge w/ Flying Lotus
April 1st – Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick w/ Flying Lotus
April 2nd – Chicago, IL @ Double Door w/ Flying Lotus
April 3rd – Minneapolis, MN @ Bar Fly Loft w/ Flying Lotus

pictured James Holden