Syndey-based imprint Ken Oath Records has released Frog in a Sock, a 12-track compilation supporting Indigenous-specific mental health.

Frog in a Sock serves as a snapshot of the imprint and features a track from each of the label’s 12 releases, packaging them as a pay-what-you-like download with all proceeds from Bandcamp sales going to the Dr. Tracy Westerman Aboriginal Psychology Scholarship Program, which aims to equip the next generation of Aboriginal psychologists with training in Indigenous-specific mental-health treatments and suicide prevention. 

You can pick up the release here, with the full tracklisting below and more information on Dr. Westerman’s work here.


1. Angophora “Uncarved” (recorded on Dharug land)

2. Caravan “Acacia” (recorded on Gadigal land)

3. Low Flung “Constant Structure” (recorded on Gadigal land)

4. Donalds House “Aquarian Dream” (recorded in London)

5. The Possé “Bionic Moses” (recorded on Gadigal land)

6. Midnight Tenderness “Bevanda” (recorded on Wurundjeri land)

7. Furious Frank “The Grotto” (recorded on Kaurna land)

8. Freda & Jackson “Slo Mosely” (recorded on Gadigal land)

9. Roy Batty Jr. “Ode to Jode” (recorded on Gadigal land)

10. Andy Rantzen “Dub Generator” (recorded on Dharug land)

11. Matthew Hayes & Joel Triggs “Farewell, Hello.” (recorded on Wurundjeri land)

12. Mondo Flockard “Dear Tress” (recorded on Wurundjeri land)