British house label Defected is set to release a new In the House mix featuring Detroit techno giant and originator Kevin Saunderson. The DJ/producer remains close to his Motor City roots throughout his contribution to the series; Carl Craig, Robert Hood, Kenny Larkin, and several Saunderson projects—including a progged-out 2011 remix of the Inner City classic “Good Life”—all appear on the compilation. Saunderson, whose Inner City project brought together Detroit techno with Chicago house and exported them to the masses in the late ’80s and early ’90s, continues to seek that kind of crossover between the two genres on his 2012 mix. Kevin Saunderson In the House will be released on January 30, but you can check out the full tracklist, as well as preview a sample of the lengthy DJ set, below. (via Resident Advisor)

XLR8R Couldn't find the embed function for type: "soundcloud" and source: "<embed allowscriptaccess="always" height="81" src=";color=1c006f&amp;show_comments=true" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="100%">".

01. The Soulshapes – Comin’
02. Jay Haze feat. Laila Tov – I Wait For You (King Britt Remix)
03. Reese & Santonio – The Sound (2011 Remix)
04. Brick City – Rumba Magic (DJ Chus & David Herrero Mix)
05. Osunlade – Envision (Yoruba Soul Mix)
06. Josh Wink – Jus Right (Jimpster Remix)
07. Michel Cleis – Litoral
08. Peter Horrevorts – Crackhouse
09. Lauhaus – Moonshine
10. Alex Kenji – Those Good Vibes
11. Adam Port – The American Dream
12. Heartik – Meltdown
13. Kevin Saunderson feat. Inner City – Future (Kenny Larkin Tension Mix)
14. Inner City – Good Life 2011 (Instrumental)
15. Shlomi Aber – Groove Mechanism (Chris Liebing Remix)
16. Gavin Herlihy – Watch Ya Feet (Berlin Mix)
17. Manjane – Do The Dishes

01. Kevin Master Reese – Intro / Alex Picone – En Pensant (Phil Weeks Remix)
02. Phil Agosta – Tribute To Detroit (Agent X Motor City Mix)
03. Internullo – Taifas (Alex Celler Dub)
04. Pablo Fierro – Check the Boogie (Soul Minority Remix)
05. Humano – Life
06. Kevin Saunderson – Pump The Move (Samuel L Session Remix)
07. Gabriel Rocha – Ride On Time (Original Club Mix)
08. Kweku Saunderson – Innuendo
09. Brandon Decarlo – Forever & A Day
10. Kevin Saunderson – Rock To The Beat (Ben Sims Remix)
11. Tommy FourSeven – Track 5 (Robert Hood Mix)
12. Carl Craig – At Les (Christian Smith Hypnotica Remix)
13. Inner City – Till We Meet Again (Carl Craig Remix)
14. Kevin Saunderson – Bassline (Joris Voorn Remix)