We Grow, You Decline, is the latest project from Berlin born, raised and based producer, Kobosil. His debut LP is expected to land via German imprint, Ostgut Ton, on January 29, 2016.

Over the last three years, the 24 year old producer has been making an impact at the heart of his label. His first release on the Ostgut Ton imprint, a remix of Barker & Baumecker‘s “Silo” track in 2013, earned him a great deal of praise and recognition—turning the relatively unknown producer at the time, into a Berghain regular, and eventually a club resident.

As stated in a press release: “We Grow, You Decline marks a swerve from club-contextual tracks towards a more musical, multilayered song format, but it’s worth mentioning that the album is not a reinvention of Kobosil’s past production efforts. There have always been distinct hints of his fondness for more abstract, non-dancefloor rhythms, discomforting sounds and mindful listening in his young discography.”

The album will be available on 2″12 vinyl (including digital format,) CD and digital. Preview the tracklisting below.


1. Telling The Truth
2. To See Land
3. Reflection
4. The Exploring Mountain
5. Aim For Target
6. The Living Ritual
7. When I Speak
8. Eihwaz
9. While The Stars Be Not Darkened
10. You Answered With Love
11. They Looked On

We Grow, You Decline is due out on January 29, 2016 via Ostgut Ton.