It’s that time of year again: the days are getting longer (at least here on the West Coast), the summer tours are starting to shape up, and, yes, Kompakt has finalized the tracklist for its annual compilation of the best previously released and unreleased gems from its talented family. The 12th Total compilation, due August 16, looks a lot leaner than its predecessors of the past few years, claiming only 12 (coincidence?) titles to its name, making it the first version of the comp to come as a single CD (or double-LP) since 2003’s Total 5. Still, as can be expected from the series, most of the Kompakt heavyweights are accounted for with contributions from Matias Aguayo (pictured above), Superpitcher, Gui Borrato, Wolfgang Voigt, Michael Mayer, Gus Gus, and The Modernist finding their way onto the newest edition. You can check the artwork and full tracklist below. (via Resident Advisor)

01. Kolombo – Waiting For
02. WhoMadeWho – Every Minute Alone (Michael Mayer Remix)
03. Gus Gus – Over (Life and Death Remix)
04. Superpitcher – White Lightning
05. Michael Mayer – That’s What I Told Sanchez
06. Gui Boratto – The Drill
07. Matias Aguayo – I Don’t Smoke
08. The Modernist – Remodernist
09. Coma – Playground Altona
10. Wolfgang Voigt – Frieden
11. Reinhard Voigt – Guide My Hands
12. Mohn – Tiefental