Launched in 2001, Kompakt‘s annual Pop Ambient compilations have showcased a wide range of beatless compositions over the years, focusing on experimental field recordings, lush synth pop, and meandering new-age pieces all with a slight eye towards the pop end of the spectrum (and hand-picked by Kompakt co-founder Wolfgang Voigt). In recent years, the amount of submissions for the collections have been “overflowing” according to the label, who has in turn decided to launch a Pop Ambient LP series featuring music from artists whose work fits within the cannon of the long-running compilation series’ unique take on ambient composition.

Launching the album series’ run will be the El Reino Invisible LP, a 10-track record from Buenos Aires-bred artist Leandro Fresco. Fresco first appeared on Kompakt in 2002 with the Amor International 12″, which followed behind outings for German label Traum Schallplatten and the short-lived Argentinian imprint Fragil Discos. Said to have furthered mastered his craft since first appearing on the label, Fresco’s El Reino Invisible LP is described as “an enticing and sophisticated narrative wrapped in gorgeous synth explorations—a slowly evolving wall of synthesized textures that certainly knows its way around pop-infused catchiness, but also operates as a collection of profoundly personal mnemonics.”

Fresco’s forthcoming album will launch Kompakt’s Pop Ambient LP series when it lands on March 2; the record’s artwork has been included above, while its tracklist can be found below. Furthermore, the El Reino Invisible LP is currently available to preview here.

1. La Edad De Oro
2. Los Años Que Vivimos En Peligro
3. La Herida Del Soldado
4. La Nueva Orden
5. Los Pasos Vacilantes De Los Reyes
6. El Salto Del Angel
7. Sol De Medianoche
8. El Valle
9. Principe De Viento
10. El Reino Invisible