Longstanding German techno imprint Kompakt is releasing Pop Ambient 2010, the tenth release in their annual compilation series of lush and relatively formless music, this January. The 13-track release, curated by label head Wolfgang Voigt, is purported to be “a defining moment for the series—a change in pace but a familiar face for those that have been yearning for our annual remedy,” and features both new and previously released tracks from the likes of The Orb, Popnoname, and recent XLR8Rfeatured artist DJ Koze. Fans can get their hands on the tastemaking compilation when it hits retailers January 18. Check out the artwork and tracklist below.

1 Marsen Jules – “The Sound of One Lip Kissing”
2 Brock Van Wey/BVDUB – “Lest You Forget”
3 Triola – “Shildergasse”
4 Wolfgang Voigt – “Zither Und Horn”
5 Andrew Thomas – “Clouds Across Face”
6 The Orb – “Glen Coe”
7 Mikkel Metal – “Blue Items”
8 DJ Koze – “Bodenweich”
9 Jürgen Paape – “864M”
10 Dettinger – “Therefore”
11 Thomas Fehlmann – “In the Wind”
12 Popnoname – “Deutz Air”
13 Brock Van Wey/BV – “Will You Know Where to Find Me”

pictured DJ Koze