Legendary Cologne-based record store and label Kompakt has announced a release date for TOTAL 16, another installment in their famed compilation series. As they have done with the first 15 editions, the label will sift through its favorite releases of the past year—along with unreleased material—and reorganize individual tracks into an expertly curated whole. Since its 1998 launch, Kompakt has played an integral role in the evolution of techno and house sounds on a globalized scale, releasing acclaimed work from SSCI-9, Richie Hawtin, and The Orb, among others. The brand’s TOTAL series, which has spotlighted both electronic veterans and label up-and-comers, has been crucial in establishing its voice as one of the most reputable sources for dancefloor hits and cerebral electronic music alike. 

TOTAL 16 will be released as a limited edition double vinyl and CD on August 26, featuring music from cofounder Jürgen Paape, a collaborative effort between The Modernist and Hot Chip’s Joe Goddard, and more.

You can view the entire tracklist below.

Tracklist: 2xCD – Various Artists – TOTAL 16

CD 1

01: The Field –Reflecting Lights (Kaytlin Aurelia Smith Mix)
02: Weval –I Don’t Need It
03: The Orb –Moonbuilding 2703 AD (Teebs Moon Grotto Mix)
04: Lake Turner – Beacon Fields
05: Blond:Ish –Endless Games (Patrice Bäumel Mix)
06: Coma –Lora (Robag’s Fandara Qualv NB Mix)
07: Komon & Will Saul Feat. Ben Westbeech –Lost In Time
08: Jürgen Paape – Eden
09: The Modernist feat. Joe Goddard – The Price Of Love
10: Sonns –Teacher
11: Wassermann –Die Schallplatte (Video Mix)
12: The Silent Ones –Magical Party (Jonas Bering Mix)
13: Dave DK –Kronsee (Ulrich Schnauss Mix)

CD 2

01: Alex Under –Lolog
02: Frankey & Sandrino – Hydrae
03: John Tejada –Integrator
04: Hunter/Game – Silver (Redshape Mix)
05: Matias Aguayo – Komm
06: Michael Mayer ��� Action
07: Clarian –Space Noir
08: Rex The Dog – Teufelsberg
09: Maceo Plex feat. C.A.R. – Mirror Me (Dark Dub)
10: Patrice Bäumel –Surge
11: Reinhard Voigt –Reisen & Speisen
12: Terranova –Kepler186F (DJ Hell Mix)

Tracklist: 2xLP – Various Artists – Total 16

A1: Alex Under – Llaman a la Puerta
A2: Lake Turner – Beacon Fields
B1: The Modernist feat. Joe Goddard – The Price Of Love
B2: Jürgen Paape – Eden
C1: Michael Mayer – Action
C2: Matias Aguayo – Komm
D1: Sweet 100 – Six
D2: Voigt & Voigt – Denken Sie Laut

Tracklist Limited Edition / Bonus 10″ KOM 360.1

(only available onwww.kompakt.fm)
A: Wassermann – W.I.R 2016 – Mix
B: Wassermann – Die Schallplatte – DJ Koze Mix