Kompakt has announced revealed this year’s Pop Ambient series compilation.

Launched in 2001, Pop Ambient is one of Kompakt’s best-known series, having hosted many well-known tracks, all compiled by label co-founder Wolfgang Voigt.

Included this year are tracks from The Orb, Jens-Uwe Beyer, T.Raumschmiere, Kaito, Mikkel Metal, and more. It will land on November 17 on vinyl and digital.


01. Fresco & Pfeiffer “Splinter”
02. Yui Onodera “Prism”
03. Chuck Johnson “Brahmi04”
04. Triola “L’Atalante”
05. Kenneth James Gibson “Disinclined To Vacate”
06. Kaito “Travelled Between Souls”
07. Mikkel Metal “Shame”
08. Jens-Uwe Beyer “Athos”
09. The Orb “Sky’s Falling”
10. T.Raumschmiere “Eterna”
11. Würden & Pfeiffer “Panorama”
12. Yui Onodera “Nine Chains To The Moon”

Pop Ambient 2018 is scheduled for November 17 release.