To celebrate the 10-year mark, Kontra-Musik label founder Ulf Eriksson has put together a collection of some of the imprint’s best cuts. Tracks by Silent Servant, former XLR8R podcast contributor Shed, TM404, and Russian producer Anton Zap are among the ones hand-picked by Eriksson in order to commemorate the occasion.

According to the imprint, the eclectic selection has been intended to portray Kontra-Musik’s many facets, stating “being open to a broad variety of sounds and rhythms—judging them not solely by their functionality but rather by their personality—has been the Kontra-Musik way from day one,” adding, “we feel the chosen tracks represent the label’s musical point of view of variation, substance and charisma.”

X will be split into 3 full-lenghts and will be available in both vinyl and digital formats. Hear the compilation’s track previews in the player below.


A1 The Durian Brothers – Weggeputscht
A2 TM404 – 202/202/303/303/606
B1 Mokira – Time Track (Silent Servant remix)
B2 Fishermen – Black Haze
C1 Luke Hess – Believe and Receive (Shedsdeepanddubbydub remix)
C2 Frak – 666
D1 Mass Prod – Focaccina (Jus-Ed Soul Stir mix)
D2 Jason Fine – Workin’ it out
E1 Jonsson & Alter – Brevet Hem (Instrumental)
E2 Jason Fine – Half (Anton Zap remix)
F Gunnar Jonsson – Massagerutin 1

X will land via Kontra-Musik on March 29, 2016.