We last heard from Glaswegian animator/director, graphic designer, and DJ/producer Konx-om-Pax (a.k.a. Tom Scholefield) around when he released his debut full-length last year via Planet Mu, Regional Surrealism, and he spoke to XLR8R about his animation and illustration work for artists like Martyn, Kuedo, and Hudson Mohawke. Now, the multi-talented artist has announced a collection of previously unreleased material, called Selective Recall, which will be released via his own Display Copy imprint. Appropriately enough, the announcement is accompanied by a visually stunning trailer for the album, which pairs nebulous sci-fi-inflected animation with bright, relaxed synth music. Before Selective Recall drops on September 16, the short clip can be viewed below, where the artwork and tracklist for Scholefield’s album can also be found.

XLR8R Couldn't find the embed function for type: "vimeo" and source: "<iframe src="//player.vimeo.com/video/72618671" width="530" height="298" frameborder="0" webkitallowfullscreen="" mozallowfullscreen="" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>".

1 Beach in Arran
2 Melted
3 Out of Sync
4 Bang Zylophone
5 Hint
6 Annamae
7 Paisley Centre
8 Forestry Report
9 Organ Inst
10 Jump Move
11 Grim Stuff
12 Double Dip
13 2001
14 Appleade
15 Faunauto
16 Discount House
17 Anticipate