Karl Bartos, who left legendary electronic innovators Kraftwerk back in 1990, is set to release his second solo album, Off the Record, on March 15 via Hamburg label Bureau B. The material on Off the Record draws from sonic sketches Bartos made while a part of Kraftwerk, which were honed into what’s been called “iron crystal music (referring to the Atomium building, a structure built in the shape of an iron crystal cell for the 1958 Brussels World’s Fair), vocoder newspeak, robot sounds, digital glitch, techno pop, catchy melodies, electronic avant-garde, roaring silence, futurism, and, of course, those rhythms!” There’s apparently a tour in the works, as well, but for now, you can listen to a snippet taken from Bartos’ LP, as well as check out the album’s tracklist, below. (via The Quietus)

1. Atomium
2. Nachtfahrt
3. International Velvet
4. Without A Trace Of Emotion
5. The Binary Code
6. Musica Ex Machina
7. The Tuning Of The World
8. Instant Bayreuth
9. Vox Humana
10. Rhythmus
11. Silence
12. Hausmusik