Kutmah will release his long overdue debut album The Revenge Of Black Belly Button! via Big Dada on August 11.

The record features an incredible cast of guests—including Gonjasufi,Jonwayne, Natureboy Flako, Ta’Raach, Jeremiah Jae, Zeroh, Zackey Force Funk, N8NOFACE, Sach, Akello G Light, and DJ Chris P Cuts—and spans “experimental meditative, Zennist loops; crackly oddball beats and abstract raps; as far as outright punk/noise and even folk/blues,” according to the label.

Heralded by Flying Lotus as “one of the most influential DJs of the beat movement,” Kutmah’s skills and vision as a producer “are brought to the fore on The Revenge Of Black Belly Button! ” the label continues.

“I wanted to make a record for loners, “ Kutmah says. “You know some records have that “Hey! I’m at a festival!’ sound?” Well, I wanted to do the opposite of that.”


01. T.R.O.B.B.B! Theme (Curtain Opens)
02. Strangetown
03. Lifted
04. Shut Shit Down!
05. Brown Porsche 928
06. Change Things
07. Teezuk Humra
08. Arrival
09. Hackney
10. E2 7RW
11. Stalker
12. Black Myth (feat. Jeremiah Jae & Zeroh as Holy Smoke) **
13. BN1 8DH
14. SwampThing (feat. Zackey Force Funk)
15. On The Run
16. Follow The Light
17. ShadowDancer
18. Guidance Counselor
19. Cooler Of Evidence (feat. N8NOFACE)
20. Blackwave (feat. Zeroh) **
21. Scorch 4 The Phoenix (feat. Ta’Raach & DJ Chris P Cuts)
22. Thoughts Under The Full Moon (feat. Akello G Light)
23. Accounted For, Then To (feat. Jonwayne) **
24. L.A. Memories (feat. Sach)
25. Interlude **
26. Herbal Tea Sessions (feat. Akello G Light)
27. Healing
28. Dunes
29. Enta Omri
30. Love Found **
31. Bury Me By The River (feat. Gonjasufi)

The Revenge Of Black Belly Button! LP is scheduled for August 11 release, with “Cooler Of Evidence” (feat. N8NOFACE) streamable in full above.