Australia-via-Berlin artist Kyson has announced his return to the Friends of Friends label, with a sophomore album expected to land later this year. Named A Book Of Flying, the forthcoming full-length precedes the Water’s Way LP that saw release on the imprint in 2013. As reported by RA, the new music “was carved within a time of solitude” back home in his native Australia—marking his most introspective work to date. The artist also adds that it was, “inspired by delicate sound fragments and a connection to nature’s noise.”

Hear forthcoming album single “You” on the player, below.


01. As The Mind It Changes
02. Flightless
03. Thank You For Everything Part II
04. You
05. Latvia
06. Pictures
07. A Song About The Future
08. Nice Circle
09. Black Dreaming
10. To Fight Without Sabotage
11. Outro / If Our Love Was A Movie

A Book Of Flying will land via Friends of Friends on April 1, 2016.