Nearly a full year ago, the XLR8R Pick’d America Noise compilation arrived, heralding the presence of what would quickly prove itself to be one of the year’s most vibrant and hard-working record labels, L.I.E.S. Ron Morelli’s NY-based outpost has been anything but dormant since that release—dropping slews of 12″s and LPs for a wide range of artists—but it’s especially exciting to learn that the label will soon issue another compilation, called Music for Shut-Ins. Described as “club music for people who hate going to the club,” the two-disc offering will feature 21 tracks from the likes of Legowelt, Marcos Cabral, Vereker, Beautiful Swimmers, Svengalisghost, Greg Beato, and Beau Wanzer, among others. Disc one will exclusively feature a selection of material released over the course of 2013, while the other disc holds entirely new, unreleased tracks—all of which is described by Morelli as “a collection of hits, misses, new loves, and future head scratchers running the gamut from floor-ready beat tracks to post chillout room bleep-hop to industro-wave anti-beat experimentation, with no restrictions or limitations.” Music for Shut-Ins will drop on December 11, preceded by a 12″ sampler with music from Beautiful Swimmers, Marcos Cabral, Entro & Terri; the compilation’s tracklist can be perused before then, below.

CD 1
01. Vapauteen – Basilisk
02. Shadowlust – Jute
03. Marcos Cabral – Virginia
04. Legowelt – Teen Romance
05. Greg Beato – Gimme A Light
06. Svengalisghost – High Heel Sleaze
07. Vereker – Rosite
08. Samantha Vacation – Samantha’s Vacation
09. Florian Kupfer – Feelin’
10. Terekke – Amaze
11. Daywalker & CF – You Only Live Once

CD 2
01. Marcos Cabral – Dancing On Manhattan
02. Jahiliyya Fields – Untitled
03. Antenes – PBX-555
04. Xosar – Mind Mantra
05. TX Connect – Primal Rage
06. Beautiful Swimmers – The Zoo
07. Florian Kupfer – Unreal (CA Faith Mixx)
08. Beau Wanzer – Crush of Lust
09. Entro & Terri – The Cap
10. Gunnar Haslam – Aisepos