Photo: Eileen Carpio

Following two EPs for R&S over the past 12 months (and a few solo efforts in between), Irish production pair Lakker has announced plans to return to the label to issue its debut full-length, Tundra, this spring. The 10-track LP will find the pair of Ian McDonnell (a.k.a. Eomac) and Dara Smith (a.k.a. Arad) repurposing the title track from one of its previous R&S EPs (Mountain Divide), while continuing to craft productions that meld together both synthetic and organic sound sources, with “field recordings from motorway tunnels in Japan, church bells from Schöneberg, a female choir from Dublin, and Inuit throat singers,” all said to be found amongst the record’s full-bodied techno excursions.

Set to arrive on May 12 via R&S, the artwork and tracklist for Lakker’s Tundra LP can be found below, where a stream of previously released album cut “Mountain Divide” has also been included.

1. Echtrae
2. Milch
3. Mountain Divide
4. Three Songs
5. Ton’neru
6. Halite
7. Tundra
8. Pylon
9. Oktavist
10. Herald