Latency Recordings has shared details of its next three releases.

First up is a full-length by Berlin-based experimentalist Burnt FriedmanThe Pestle. It will be the Nonplace label head’s debut on Latency. The six tracks on the LP were recorded at different points between 1993-2011, two of them being collaborative efforts (with Hayden Chisholm and Takeshi Nishimoto).

Following on from Friedman’s contribution, Latency has two EPs are in the pipeline for early 2017. Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe (a.k.a. Lichens) is first, with Kulthan, an EP made up of two compositions built with voice and modular synthesizer. His record will be followed by a five-tracker from Italian pairing Bellows entitled Sander.

The Pestle is expected to drop in late 2016. Kulthan and Sander will follow in early 2017. Stream “1999 Nerfs d’Acier” from Friedman’s LP below.

For more information on Burnt Friedman, check out this recent interview with him.


Burnt Friedman The Pestle
A1. 2011 Monkhide (feat. Hayden Chisholm)
A2. 2010 The Pestle (feat. Takeshi Nishimoto)
A3. 1999 Nerfs d’Acier
B1. 1996 Intrication
B2. 1994 Sorcier
B3. 1993 Day In Rho

Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe Kulthan
A1. Magnamite
B1. Heart Of Sogguth

Bellows Sander
A1. Untitled
A2. Untitled
B1. Untitled
B2. Untitled
B3. Untitled