Photo | Robert Kulisek

Lawrence‘s Dial label will release the debut album of Soela, real name Elina Shorokhova.

Genuine Silk marks the end of a three-year journey that started in Rostov-on-Don, Russia and ultimately led to a new life for her in Berlin, Germany. During that three years, Shorokhova put out music on Kompakt, Detroit Underground, and Nerang Recordings. Features come from Christopher Ledger and Module One.

The album is an exploration into the deepest shades of house music and ambient. “With a continuous stream of essential compositions, Soela creates a mesmerising undertow of enchanting atmospheres and moods,” the label explains.

This is Dial’s first release of 2020, and it follows Tracey‘s Biostar LP on the label.‎


01. Prologue (feat. Module One)
02. Shadows On The Wall
03. Inconsistency (feat. Christopher Ledger)
04. Hold On
05. Lullaby
06. The Same Things, The Same Thoughts
07. Power of Mind
08. Genuine Silk
09. It’s Around Us, It’s Everywhere
10. Where Did You Go?
11. Unnamed And Uninvited (digital bonus)

Genuine Silk LP is out April 17 on vinyl and digitally. Meanwhile, you can stream “Shadows On The Wall” in full below.

Artwork | Robert Kulisek