Pomona, CA’s Lealani has announced the release of her debut album, Fantastic Planet, scheduled for January 18 release via Dome of Doom

The 19-year-old multi-instrumentalist and vocalist composed the album between the ages of 12 and 18, blending together electronic, synth-pop, and indie rock with the inclusion of synths, samples, drums, guitar, and vintage toy-like instruments. She also took part in the mixing and mastering, completing the engineering with Dome of Doom owner Wylie Cable late last year. 

Lealani initially used the Fantastic Planet moniker for her KSPC FM radio show. She was introduced to Dome of Doom through her performance at Low End Theory Festival 2016, taking the stage as a winner of the Beat Invitational submission series. 

The Fantastic Planet record release show goes down on January 19 at the Chewing Foil Gallery in Los Angeles, with co-promotion from Obey Records and Dome of Doom. The lineup includes Exile, Gavlyn, Free The Robots, Steebee Weebee, DJ Nobody, and Yoshi Vintage. Obey Clothing will have a special merchandise line printed for the show. 

Dome of Doom has pressed Fantastic Planet onto limited edition cassette, with pre-order options here ahead of the January 18 release. Meanwhile, you can stream “Floating” below. 


01. Lonely Stars

02. Floating

03. The Mountain

04. Broken

05. The Night

06. Long Stroll

07. Slow On The Weekend

08. Slip Slaughtered

09. Seas of Mars

10. Galant Bloom

11. Miniscule

12. All The Fishes Swim Above Me

13. Trees

14. Little House