Matthewdavid’s Leaving imprint will welcome Los Angeles-based artist Leland Jackson (a.k.a. Ahnnu) back to the fold next month with a new 10-track album. Entitled Perception, the record appears to find Jackson further stripping away the traditional rhythmic structures of his past beat-rooted productions in exchange for exploratory ambient compositions, a direction he successfully pushed his craft on his past Leaving effort, 2013’s World Music.

Set to see a limited cassette and digital release on April 7, Ahnnu’s Perception album is preceded by the record’s first single, “The Racer,” a cosmic sonic collage that can be streamed in full below.

1. Scaling
2. Informant
3. The Racer
4. Pincer Movement
5. Elastic
6. Multibody
7. Portrait Act
8. Anneal
9. Intercept
10. Sugar in the Dark