Leifur James has shared a video for “Night and Day,” taken from his upcoming debut album, A Louder Silence, out on Friday via Late Night Tales’ artist label Night Time Stories. The video is directed by Sander Houtkruijer, shot in the atmospheric outskirts of Bogota, Colombia. 

A Louder Silence is the London-based producer’s first proper release; his two earlier singles feature on the record. We’re told that the album is both spacious and thought-provoking, energetic yet restrained, brimming with nuanced electronic instrumentals, dubby synths, and jazz breaks.

A Louder Silence will arrive on October 5, with “Argonaut” and “Night And Day” streaming in full via the player below. 


01. Alpine

02. Time

03. Suns Of Gold

04. Argonaut

05. Mumma Don’t Tell

06. Uncle Blue

07. Night And Day

08. Salaninam

09. Red Sea

10. Osho