Leon Vynehall has shared “Movements (Chapter III),” the latest single from his debut album, Nothing Is Still, scheduled for June 15 release via Ninja Tune

We’re told that the new album sees Vynehall digging deeper into the family history that has always inspired his most iconic tracks, whilst returning to his own musical roots. The album is dedicated to Vynehall¬í’s grandparents. Emigrating from a leafy south-east U.K. to New York City in the 1960s, their seven-day journey via boat from Southampton to Brooklyn, and the stories that followed, have only truly come to light upon the passing of his grandfather four years ago. What followed was a series of in-depth conversations with his grandmother to find out as much as he could about this part of his family history that was seemingly hidden in plain sight. It was written and predominantly performed by Vynehall with additional musicians including a 10-piece string section arranged by Amy Langley, Finn Peters (saxophone and flute), and Sam Beste (piano). 

The release arrives after Vynehall’s two previous double-vinyl EPs: 2014’s Music For The Uninvited for 3024 and 2016’s Rojus for Running Back, his most recent solo release. It will be his first appearance on Ninja Tune. 


01. From The Sea/It Looms (Chapters I & II) 

02. Movements (Chapter III) 

03. Birds On The Tarmac (Footnote III) 

04. Julia (Footnote IV) 

05. Drinking It In Again (Chapter IV) 

06. Trouble – Parts I, II, & III (Chapter V) 

07. Envelopes (Chapter VI) 

08. English Oak (Chapter VII) 

09. Ice Cream (Chapter VIII) 

10. It Breaks (Chapter IX) 

Nothing Is Still will land on June 15 via Ninja Tune, with “Movements (Chapter III)” and “Envelopes (Chapter VI)” streaming in full via the players below.