Today, we get word that yet another surprise 12″ is on the way from NYC deep-house phenom Levon Vincent. While last December saw Vincent suddenly release the XLR8R Pick’d Stereo Systems EP via his own vinyl-only imprint, Novel Sound, details have surfaced of another record purportedly hitting stores this week. The release, referred to as NS-08, features three new tracks in addition to the long out-of-print “DJSF II” (“Double Jointed Sex Freak Part II”), thrown into the tracklist for those asking “to have it back on wax.” And while “Rainstorm II” finds its first official release on NS-08, the moody and synth-laden house track was also featured on Vincent’s XLR8R Pick’d Fabric 63 mix album from last year. You can stream “Rainstorm II,” as well as view the artwork and tracklist for NS-08, below.

A1 Rainstorm II
A2 People
B1 ???