Brooklyn-based duo Light Asylum has announced a May 1 release date for its long-awaited debut full-length album on the Mexican Summer imprint. The self-titled record will contain 10 tracks of dark synth-pop ranging from aggressive dance-punk to cinematic love songs, such as the album’s lead single “Shallow Tears,” which dropped just yesterday and is streaming at the end of this post along with its b-side, “Genesis.” The group will be touring much of the US during May to support the album. The complete list of dates can be found below, along with the album’s artwork and tracklisting.

May 03 New York, NY – Le Poisson Rouge
May 04 Philadelphia, PA – Making Time @ Voyeur
May 05 Washington DC – U Hall
May 11 Seattle, WA – Actual Pain @ Electric Tea Garden
May 12 Portland, OR – Branx
May 14 San Francisco, CA – 120 Minutes @ Public Works
May 15 Los Angeles, CA – Check Yo Ponytail @ The Echo

01. Hour Fortress
02. Pope Will Roll
03. IPC
04. Heart of Dust
05. Sins of the Flesh
06. Angel Tongue
07. Shallow Tears
08. At Will
09. End of Days
10. A Certain Person