With UK duo Dusky (pictured above) set to launch its 17 Steps label this month, and the release of Seven Davis Jr‘s Friends EP around the corner, a pair of new mixes have surfaced from the separate outfits.

First, Dusky has delivered the latest episode in Resident Advisor’s ongoing podcast series, putting together a mix which is said to focus on “the many shades of house and techno” as well as some of the duo’s “broader influences.” Recorded “back-to-back with two decks each,” the full mix can be downloaded here via RA, where a brief interview with the pair and the set’s complete tracklist can also be found.

Today also sees fast-rising LA producer/vocalist Seven Davis Jr stepping up for FACT‘s mix series, offering a hour-long mix for the UK site. Among the soulful set’s selections is Davis Jr’s own remix of Four Tet’s “Buchla,” along with cuts from Eliphino and Apron affiliate Adam Feingold. Seven Davis Jr’s full mix for FACT can be streamed and downloaded below, where its accompanying tracklist has also been included.

Whirlpool Productions – From Disco to Disco
A Number Of Names – Sharevari
Close & Second Storey feat Kid A – No Love Lost (SDJR Remix)
Adam Feingold – Jahkra (Apron 12)
Harvey Sutherland – Q3 (12 Mix)
Four Tet – Buchla (SDJR Remix)
Eliphino – Lay Me Down (The Love Below 003)
Philou Louzolo – Ron Dynamite
Seven Davis Jr – Beautiful (Classic Records)
Jamie Jones & Gadi Mizrahi – Nasty Things
Prince – Head
Time – Can’t You Feel It
Central Line – Walking Into Sunshine
Kai Alce – World Causes
Joe Smooth – Promise Land