All month long, the people at online mix hub Mixcloud have been hosting a series they’ve dubbed Celebration of Curation. Each day in August, they’ve enlisted a different website, radio station, online store, or other sort of cultural outpost to assemble an exclusive mix and guess what? Today belongs to XLR8R. We thought about putting together a proper DJ mix for our installment of Celebration of Curation, but we quickly realized that a cohesive DJ session wouldn’t really be representative of the many sounds, styles, and genres that we’re currently getting behind. So we opted for more of a mixtape format, and put together this sampling of songs—many of which have been offered for free download right here on—that represents most (but not all) of what’s been bumping in our office as of late. The Mixcloud player and the full tracklist are below.

XLR8R Couldn't find the embed function for type: "mixcloud" and source: "<embed src="" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" flashvars="feed=;embed_uuid=2ff98846-14d2-4d34-a8fc-8d4be99c5d60&amp;embed_type=widget_standard" width="300" height="300">".


01 Oneohtrix Point Never “Returnal” (Editions Mego)
02 We Are Standard “Don’t Give Up (John Talabot Slow It Down Remix)”
03 Letherette “Blad” (Brownswood)
04 Wise Blood “STRT SRNS”
05 How to Dress Well “Take It On” (Transparent)
06 Sepalcure “Feeling That I Know So Well”
07 DJ Elmoe “Whea Yo Ghost At, Whea Yo Dead Man”
08 C.R.S.T. “The Bells (Girl Unit Remix)” (Car Crash Set)
09 Kanji Kinetic “Thrill Seeka (Kingdom Remix)” (Sleazetone)
10 Azari & III “Indigo” (Turbo)
11 Wafa “Pop Up (Canblaster Remix)” (Grizzly)
12 Teengirl Fantasy “Cheaters” (True Panther)
13 matthewdavid “Trusss”