Gene On Earth has dropped his album debut, Local Fuzz.

Gene On Earth is an alias of Eugene Albert, a young San Francisco-born DJ-producer, now based in Berlin. As Yooj, he began releasing music in 2012 and garnered supporters with his release Mademoiselle, before a relocation to the German capital led him to explore house music’s past. 

His more recent output has come as Gene on Earth, a project started with 2012’s Lazybones, and since followed with three more EPs. The common home for these wonky minimal outings has been Limousine Dream, his own vinyl-only label. These records tend to sell out extremely quickly, and the album is unlikely to be any different. 


A1. The Golden Escalator 

A2. Marvin’s Garden

B1. Now 2045 

B2. Beyond The Reef 

B3. The Ace From Outer Space 

C1. Turbo Island 

C2. Bionic Beat 

D1. Hatchback 

D2. Lunchbox Music 

Local Fuzz LP is available now via Limousine Dream, with clips below.