Originally from Texas, J’Kerian Morgan (a.k.a. Lotic) cut his teeth as a member of Berlin’s Janus collective, which also features experimental musicians M.E.S.H. (a recent XLR8R podcast contributor) and KaBlam. Following last year’s Damsel in Distress mixtape, the rising producer has now announced plans to drop the five-song Heterocetera EP, which will serve as his debut release on New York’s Tri Angle label. To celebrate the announcement, Morgan has shared a stream the EP’s anxious title track, which pairs harsh textural loops with hip-hop and grime-indebted rhythms. Until Heterocetera drops on March 3, the record’s title cut can be heard below, where the upcoming EP’s complete tracklist can also be found.

1. Suspension
2. Heterocetera
3. Slay
4. Phlegm
5. Underneath