Maceo Plex has announced the release of his long-awaited studio album, Solar.

Solar follows on from last year’s seven-track Journey to Solar, and 2015’s two-track Solar Sampler.

The release will also be will be the first release on the US artist’s new electronica based label, Lone Romantic, which will focus on albums and will also open its doors to releasing more avant-guard and leftfield singles.

According to the label, Solar allows Maceo to utilize the long format to explore and expose his “less explicitly club leaning and more reflective side, taking the listener on a journey through shades of electronica, techno, breakbeats, dub, and more.” The release is named after his son Solar, and also chronicles his new found fatherhood: “the ups and downs in the first few years and its effects on life, marriage, and more.


01. Sparks of Life
02. Polygon Pulse
03. Indigo
04. The Separation
05. Eternal 808
06. Kepler’s Journey
07. Solar Wind
08. Wash Away My Tears
09. The Tesseract
10. Lucid Dreamer
11. Swan Dive

Solar LP is scheduled for June 16 release.