The ever-prolific beatsmith Madlib will join the ranks of Pete Rock, Jazzy Jeff, and the late J Dilla on September 30, when he drops the latest Beat Generation compilation. WLIB AM: King of the Wigflip also marks the final installment of BBE‘s acclaimed series. Hip-hop and R&B rule here, with plenty of samples, vocal snippets, and beats from the likes of Guilty Simpson, Prince Po, Georgia Anne Muldrow, and, of course The Beat Konducta himself.

King of Wigflip
01 The Beat Konducta “The New Resident”
02 Guilty Simpson “Blow the Horns on ‘Em”
03 Georgia Anne Muldrow “The Plan Pt. 1”
04 The Beat Konducta “Tension”
05 Defari “Gample on Ya Boy”
06 MED “The Ox (805) feat. Poke”
07 The Beat Konducta “All Virtue”
08 J-Rocc “Blindfold Test #10 (He Don’t Play)”
09 Prince Po “The Thang-Thang
10 Madlib “Heat”
11 The Beat Konducta “Smoke Break”
12 The Beat Konducta “The Plan (Reprise)”
13 Karriem Riggins “Life”
14 The Beat Konducta “Parklight”
15 Frezna “Yo Yo Affair Pt. 1 & 2”
16 The Professionals (Oh No & Madlib) “I Want it Back”
17 The Beat Konducta “Disco Dance”
18 Liberation (Talib Kweli & Madlib) “What it Do”
19 Roc C “Take that Money feat. Oh No”
20 Frank N Dank “Drinks Up!”
21 Stacy Epps “The Way that I Live”
22 Murs “Ratrace”
23 Guilty Simpson “Go!”
24 The Beat Konducta “Stop”

Photo by Christopher Woodcock.