There was quite a ripple on the internet last week when iconic beatmaker Madlib took to Twitter and Facebook to announce that he was listening to the test pressing of an LP by his Quasimoto alter-ego, called Yessir Whatever. Numerous subsequent speculations arose, unquestionably because it’s been about eight years since the SoCal producer’s rabid fans have heard any new material from the helium-voiced bad character. Thankfully, everyone can rest easy today, as we now have the details of what exactly Yessir Whatever is. As it says on the Stones Throw website, “Yessir Whatever collects 12 tracks made by Madlib and Quasimoto over a roughly 12-year period. A few were released on rare and out-of-print vinyl, while a few others are previously unreleased, now mixed and mastered for the first time… [The] LP and CD come with a peel-off cover sticker revealing Quasimoto’s guts; LP [comes] with bonus 7″ single [featuring featuring “Hittin Hooks” and “Microphone Mathematics Remix”].” The release date for Quasimoto’s latest offering is June 18, but before then, fans can dive into a lot more details here, and check out the tracklist and an appropriately dusty new tune called “Planned Attack” below.

01 Broad Factor
02 Seasons Change
03 The Front
04 Youngblood
05 Astronaut
06 Planned Attack
07 Brothers Can’t See Me
08 Catchin’ the Vibe
09 Am I Confused?
10 Sparkdala
11 Green Power
12 LAX to JFK