Makam has released a new album.

Than Sadet is Guy Blanken’s sophomore full-length, his first being 2010’s How Long Is Now on Sushitech. It won’t be the Dutch producer’s first release on Dekmantel, having already but out a handful of EPs with them (including an album sampler earlier this year).

The album was inspired by a trip Blanken made to Thailand, where the first sketches were reportedly put together (on the secluded Than Sadet beach). He described the contents of the 14-tracker as “tropical emo mystic dance,” drifting away from the club sounds he is known for.

Accompanying the release, Makam has shared a new video for “Mai Pen Rai,” which you can watch below.

Than Sadet was released today, November 17. Buy it now at the Dekmantel store.


01. Chihuahuas
02. When Light Gives You Hope
03. Buddha’s Bridge
04. Stray Dog
05. Resort Abandoned
06. Than Sadet
07. Makarbar
08. Mr Singh
09. Riding High
10. Mai Pen Rai
11. Seven Kings
12. Thunder Drums