Berlin-based techno stalwart and longtime Berghain resident Marcel Dettmann will take the helm for the next installment in the acclaimed Fabric mix series. Following preceding editions from Deetron and Maya Jane Coles, Fabric 77 includes a few remixes of tracks from Dettmann’s Ostgut Ton catalog, but was largely assembled with unreleased material from his own imprint, Marcel Dettmann Records (a.k.a. MDR). “I mixed it at home with two CD players, as most of the tracks are not available on vinyl yet,” Dettmann commented. The tracklist names a solid corps of established artists like Answer Code Request and Norman Nodge, as well as some new recruits, such as emerging producer Wincent Kunth. According to the press release, the mix “may surprise some listeners with its vibrancy, delicacy, and range that reaches far beyond the sound you would expect in a dark sweaty club at 6am,” and is “a perfect personal reflection of Marcel’s love of all music and techno in particular.”

Marcel Dettmann’s Fabric 77 lands on August 18, and until then the artwork and full tracklist can be found below. A launch party is scheduled for August 30 in London at Fabric, with another at Berghain the following week.

01. Ryan James Ford – Arthure Iccon [MDR]
02. The Persuader – Sun Position [Concrete Music]
03. Terence Fixmer – Inside Of Me [Planete Rouge]
04. Marcel Dettmann – Apron (PAS The Rhythm Remix) [MDR]
05. Answer Code Request – Transit 0.2 [MDR]
06. Dario Zenker – Nearlin [MDR]
07. Monobox – Film [M-Plant]
08. FBK – It’s Not The Point [MDR]
09. Marcel Dettmann – Radar (Byetone Remix) [Ostgut Ton]
10. Rod – RSPCT [MDR]
11. Paperclip People – Country Boy Goes Dub (Marcel Dettmann Remix) [Planet E]
12. Norman Nodge – BB 1.0 [MDR]
13. Francois X – Rising [MDR]
14. Marcel Dettmann – Lightworks (Phase Remix) [Ostgut Ton]
15. Lockertmatik – M_Lock 4 [MDR]
16. Wincent Kunth – Carlre [MDR]
17. Joey Anderson – Repulsive (Marcel Dettmann Edit) [Dekmantel]
18. Marcelus – Flash [MDR]
19. Vril – Torus XXXII [Forum]