The 2-step/funky/garage/bass sound of Martin Kemp is coming to the US for two very special nights. The London-based DJ and producer will be making his American debut at San Francisco’s new Icee Hot party on February 27, then hopping across the continent to play Brooklyn’s TURRBOTAX® on March 4. Both nights are sure to be slamming affairs, and if you’d like a taste of the sounds you can hear at both events, check out this excellent promo mix from Icee Hot resident Rollie Fingers (tracklist below), which includes an unreleased track from Kemp alongside several other choice selections.

Martin Kemp Show Dates:

2/27: Icee Hot @ 222 Hyde, San Francisco, w/ Disco Shawn, Ghosts on Tape, and Rollie Fingers
3/04: TURRBOTAX® @ The Cove, 106 N. 6th St., Brooklyn, w/ Contakt, Rem Koolhaus, and more

Rollie Fingers’ February 2010 Icee Hot Promo Mix

01. ??? “???”
02. Mala “Unexpected” (white)
03. Allstars “Killin’ Me” (Allstars)
04. Joy Orbison “So Derobe” (Aus)
05. Hackman “Output” (Unreleased)
06. Martin Kemp “What You Got” (Forthcoming Blunted Robots)
07. Delphic “Doubt (Doc Daneeka’s All For Space Grime Mix)” (Tres Cool)
08. Allstars “Freak n’ U” (Allstars)
09. Mosca “Gold Bricks, I See You” (Fabric)
10. Youngstar “???”
11. Dubbel Dutch “Throwback” (Forthcoming Palms Out Sounds)
12. Azari & III “Reckless With Your Love” (Permanent Vacation)
13. Deadboy “If U Want Me” (Forthcoming Numbers)
14. Hardrive “Deep Inside” (Strictly Rhythm)