Washington, DC DJ/producer and 3024 label head Martyn gave us the details on a forthcoming single he’ll soon be releasing via Brainfeeder, earlier this month, and now, we’ve got the rundown on his second full-length, which will drop on October 10 courtesy of that same imprint. The album is called Ghost People, and will feature 11 tunes from the artist, which are supposedly less about “sorrows and melancholy,” including one collaborative track with Kode9’s partner in crime, The Spaceape. In talking about his forthcoming sophomore LP, Martyn says, “For this album, I chose things that are further away from me: the ‘ghost people’ theme. There are references to DJing in general. Not the jetset DJ life, but the old Paradise Garage DJ life, where people want to share and play the music they really love, regardless of if it’s trendy. Nothing fancy or flashy. Just back to the roots.” You can check out the full artwork and tracklist for Ghost People below. (via FACT)

01 Love And Machines (ft Spaceape)
02 Viper
03 Masks
04 Distortions
05 Popgun
06 I Saw You At Tule Lake
07 Ghost People
08 Twice As
09 Bauplan
10 Horror Vacui
11 We Are You In The Future