BBC Radio 1 host and undisputed First Lady of Bass, Mary Anne Hobbs, is set to release her third compilation, Wild Angels. As usual, dubstep is the main ingredient here, but don’t expect Benga or Skream to appear on the tracklisting. Rather, Hobbs has chosen to showcase artists like wonk master Hudson Mohawke, up-and-comer Untold, and L.A.’s Nosaj Thing, whose music is more IDM-via-hip-hop than it is dubstep. So perhaps it’s more appropriate to say that bass is the main ingredient to Wild Angels. Judge for yourselves on September 7, when the compilation is released via Planet Mu.

Wild Angels:
01 Mark Pritchard – TBA
02 Hudson Mohawke – Spotted
03 Mike Slott – Knock Knock
04 Brackles – LHC
05 Gemmy – Rainbow Road
06 Untold – Discipline
07 Tranqill – Payroll (Paul White’s Clean Dub)
08 Architeq – Sleeping Bear Lament (Take remix)
09 Rustie – Zig-Zag
10 Mono/Poly – Red and Yellow Toys
11 Hyetal – We Should Start a Fire
12 Starkey – Gutter Music V.I.P.
13 Darkstar – Videotape
14 Floatingpoints – Esthian III
15 Sunken Foal – Of Low Count and Light Pocket
16 Teebs – WLTA
17 Nosaj Thing – IOIO
18 Legion of Two – And Now We Want