Mathew Jonson is set to launch a new label, titled Freedom Engine.

The first release of the label will be a remix package of his “Decompression” track.

“Decompression” was first released on Minus in 2004, and to celebrate 13 years since its release, the Berlin-based Canadian has commissioned 11 artists to remix this classic split over four releases.

The first EP of the series features remixes from dBridge, Konrad Black, and Nathan Jonson. It lands on June 30, with more “Decompression” remixes by Seth Troxler, Deadbeat, Mike Shannon, and Natalia Escobar to follow.


A1. Decompression (Ambient Pressure Mix)
A2. Decompression (dB’s Raw Edit)
B1. Decompression (Konrad Black’s Decompresha Remix)
B2. Decompression (Nathan Jonson’s Rewind To 96 Mix)

The Decompression Remixes is scheduled for June 30 release. Meanwhile, the original cut is streamable in full below.