Mathew Jonson will debut on Dekmantel with A Box Full Of Magic, a new album under his Freedom Engine alias. 

The 11-track album is Jonson’s first solo full-length since 2013’s Her Blurry Pictures for Crosstown Rebels, but he did release a collaborative album as part of Sebastian Mullaert’s Circle Of Live project last year. 

We’re told to expect “a record of mainframe-melting electro, beatless drift, and romping throwbacks to bass innovators like LFO and Dynamix II.” The Dutch label adds that it “attempts to capture dream-like tonalities that can reach poetic heights.”

A Box Full Of Magic LP lands October 7, with clips below. 


01. Worlds Above

02. The Very Strange

03. The Very Strange Pt. 2

04. Oriental Dragon (w/ Magda)

05. Shinkansen

06. Space Time Continuum

07. Attack Of The Omnibots

08. An Evil Charm (Where Is The Forest)

09. A Box Full Of Magic

10. Computerized

11. A Sunrise On The Front