Simian Mobile Disco have released a new two-track EP.

Laughing In The Face Of Block is the fourth and final chapter of Simian Mobile Disco’s 2016 Delicacies EP series. Over the course of the year, the electronic duo of James Ford and James Shaw have released three other EPs via their own label (of the same name). Later this year, the original cuts from each of them will be collected up on forthcoming LP Welcome To Sideways.

As a final curveball in the series, minimal techno two-tracker Laughing In The Face Of Block (which features a remix by Matrixxman)will be a standalone EP, exempt from featuring on the album. The duo explained: “It didn’t quite fit in with the flow of the track selection on the album, and we felt it really warranted it’s own separate release, particularly because of the ace Matrixxman remix.”

Laughing In The Face Of Block is available to purchase now. Buy it at Phonica and stream the EP in full below.


01. Laughing In The Face Of Block
02. Laughing In The Face Of Block (Matrixxman’s LSD Rework)