It’s no secret that Waxploitation is a label that spends as much time raising awareness about the Darfur’s genocidal landscape as it does releasing music. The Causes series—which kicked off in 2007—is yet-another effort on the part of the label to collect aid money for the millions of refugees displaced due to the conflict. The label compiled rare and exclusive tracks from Animal Collective, The Cure, Spoon, Teargas & Plateglass, and others for Causes 1, and it’s about to do the same thing, as Causes 2 was announced today.

As with the first edition, the new compilation will plenty of feature-hard-to-find material that aids a worthy cause. Black Moth Super Rainbow, Diplo, LCD Soundsystem, Matthew Dear, Neon Neon, and RJD2 are a few of the names that appear on the tracklisting. 100% of the profits go towards Doctors Without Borders, Human Rights Watch, and Oxfam America, all aid groups currently working in Darfur.

“There are untold numbers of people committed to changing the outcome,” says label founder Jeff Antebi of the conflict. “It takes humanitarian assistance, tenacity, and political will.”

Good music doesn’t hurt either. Get thee to iTunes on May 5, when the compilation is released.

Causes 2
01 Black Moth Super Rainbow – “Happy Melted City”
02 The Decemberists – “After the Bombs (Live Version)”
03 Devendra Banhart – “White Reggae Troll”
04 Diplo – “Wassup Wassup (Exclusive Samiyam Remix)”
05 Federico Aubele – “Luna Y Sol”
06 Gnarls Barkley – “Mystery Man”
07 LCD Soundsystem – “Starry Eyes Original (Causes Exclusive)”
08 My Morning Jacket – “Highly Suspicious (Exclusive VHS or Beta Dee Jays Remix)”
09 Matthew Dear – “When She Don’t Need Me (Causes Exclusive)”
10 Mum – “Sleep in a Hiding Place”
11 Neon Neon – “I Lust U Feat. Cate Le Bon (DJ Eli Escobar Remix)”
12 Richard Swift – “Wastin’ M’ Time”
13 RJD2 – “Wherever”
14 Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings – “It Hurts to be Alone”
15 Tim & Eric – Petite Feet (Exclusive Devlin & Ghostdad Remix Feat. Sylvia Gordon)”

Pictured: Matthew Dear. Photo By Doug Coombe.