Ghostly stalwart Matthew Dear has remained constantly active over the years under his given name, but the hard-edged techno of his Audion moniker has taken a back seat as of late (though we did get a chance to see his performance at Movement Detroit this year). The last solo record he released with that name was in 2009, but he has now announced a return to the Spectral imprint, sharing a brand-new tune which will appear on the career-spanning Audion X LP. “Motormouth” is one of two never-before-heard songs set to arrive when the 18-track compilation drops on December 9. Before then, the single can be streamed below, where the artwork and tracklist for Dear’s Audion X can also be found.

01 Motormouth
02 Sky
03 Cloth (Just a Couch)
04 Mouth to Mouth
05 Noiser
06 Look at the Moon
07 Fred’s Bells
08 Billy Says Go
09 Kisses
10 The Pong
11 Titty Fuck
12 It’s Full of Blinding Light
13 I Am the Car
14 Just Fucking
15 Your Place or Mine
16 Wield
17 Just Me
18 Taut