Following last year’s full-length LP, ‘&, Cologne DJ and Kompakt co-founder Michael Mayer is set to contribute to the DJ-Kicks series.

Due out in May, the mix features one exclusive Mayer production, “The Horn Conspiracy,” and three of his remixes, along with a wealth of material from the likes of Röyksopp, Alter Ego and Prins Thomas.

According to the label, the mix finds Mayer is a “generous mood,” composing a “musical journey that spans his ever-expanding record collection, and above all, his defining instinct to share the beauty of music with others.”

“On an abstract level, the approach was basically the same for both projects”, observes Mayer. “For &; I put together a group of people that are close to my heart. For Kicks it was a group of records that are like friends to me. All of the tracks I used went through heaven and hell with me. They’ve become true companions. Circling in on and bringing together these friends was the only criterion for the making of this mix. I wanted it to be as personal as possible.”


01. Peter Zummo “The Tape Is Chill”
02. Michael Mayer “The Horn Conspiracy” (DJ-Kicks)
03. Bvoice, Anrilov, Danilov “Tapas Groove” (dOP & Masomenos Remix)
04. SAVE! “The Darkness” (I:Cube Remix)
05. Justus Köhncke “Feuerland”
06. CSS “Honey” (Michael Mayer Remix)
07. Alter Ego “Gary”
08. Kasper Bjørke “Apart” feat. Sísý Ey (Michael Mayer Remix)
09. Lionheart Brothers “The Drift” (Prins Thomas Diskomiks)
10. Mekon “Please Stay” feat. Marc Almond (Röyksopp Remix)
11. Dreems “Mirages” (Michael Mayer Remix)
12. Boreal “Canopy Target”
13. Throbbing Gristle “Hot On The Heels Of Love” (Ratcliffe Remix)
14. Death In Vegas “Consequences Of Love” (Chris & Cosey Remix)
15. Idioma “Landscapes”
16. Jon Hopkins “Abandon Window” (Moderat Remix)

Michael Mayer’s DJ Kicks is scheduled for May 19 release.