After reestablishing his solo career in recent years, boundary-pushing IDM pioneer µ-Ziq (a.k.a. Mike Paradinas) has revealed plans to release a new EP via his own Planet Mu label next month. Titled Rediffusion, the forthcoming six-track effort will serve as the UK veteran’s first official release in 2014, and will see Paradinas focus on modern beats clad in a veneer of ’90s sonics which have been described in the press release as a “a thing of joy and hazy childhood memories.”

Rediffusion will be released in both digital and vinyl formats on August 11, but before then the tracklist and EP art have been included below.

A01 Taxi Sadness
A02 Rimmy
A03 Prg
B01 Blem
B02 Smeester
B03 Tambor