It’s been two years since Modeselektor unleashed Hello Mom! to the masses, and one wonders how an electronic outfit that brought together all things crunk follows up on such a strong debut.

The answer: fill the new album with an all-star guest list, which Modeselektor has done on Happy Birthday!. The new album features a wealth of electronic music’s great sages, including Thom Yorke, TTC, Otto Von Schirach, and a bonus track featuring Maximo Park.

As both members are expecting children this year, Happy Birthday! is a apt title for the album. The duo will be playing a few dates this summer, so catch them while you can.

Happy Birthday! is out September 11, 2007 on BPtich Control

1. Godspeed
2. 2000007 (feat.TTC)
3. Happy Birthday
4. Let Your Love Grow (feat. Paul St. Hillaire)
5. B.M.I.
6. EM ocean
7. Sucker Pin
8. The First Rebirth
9. The Dark Side of the Frog
10. The Dark Side of the Sun (feat. Puppetmastaz)
11. Black Block
12. Edgar
13. hyper hyper (feat. Otto von Schirach)
14. Late Check-Out
15. The Wedding Toccata Theme
16. The White Flash (feat. Thom Yorke)
17. Déboutonner (feat. Siriusmo)
Bonus track: I Can´t Sleep (Without Music)(feat. Maximo Park)

07/01 Lärz, DE: Fusion Festival
07/07 Nîmes, FR: Dragonball Festival
07/08 Dublin, UK: Oxegen Festival
07/15 Gent, BE: 10 Days Off Festival
07/20 Florence, IT: Elektrowave Festival
08/03 Vienna, AT: Urban Art Forms Festival
08/04 Nice, FR: Nu-Ziq Festival
08/08 London, UK: TBA
08/11 Almería, ES: Creamfields Andalucía Festival
08/16 Tel Aviv, IL: Barzilay